Blogia
Caleidoscopik

It has beauty that could never be silenced...

2004



You know it feels nice, watching the sun come up
and I´ve realised I can never return
Oh babe it feels good, watching the sun come up
I can attack the day with the will to burn
And the sky is a picture of violence
Blood red and steely blue
It has beauty that could never be silenced
Oh yeah it reminds me of you

And if you´re broken down lying face on the ground it´s too late
For i´ve seen it all as the shadows fall
When the dawn breakes
I could never be beyond repair
I could never be beyond repair

Watching the sun come up

And my hands; they are shaking
Whilst my feet they cannot turn
It´s all making sense; I´m finally taking
Each day with the will to burn
And the sky is a picture of violence
Blood red and steely blue
It has beauty that could never be silenced
Oh yeah it reminds me of you

And if you´re broken down lying face on the ground it´s too late
For i´ve seen it all as the shadows fall
When the dawn breakes
I could never be beyond repair
I could never be beyond repair

Watching the sun come up

It all could happen if I want it to (x 4)
It feels nice watching the sun come up
and I´ve realised I can never return
Babe it feels good watching the sun come up
I can attack the day with the will to burn...

Come on...

Ed Harcourt- "Watching the sun come up"

5 comentarios

ASiS -

preciosa foto!! ;)

Re-lui -

4 minutos 15 segundos... y es imposible que no se te escape la sonrisilla.
Rebueno!!!!!!

lucy -

jajajajajajajaja tranquilo mi querido lui, tras bajar esa canción los de la sgae seguiran siendo igual de ricos ;) , ya me diras que te parecio....ese final, esa percusión , el piano y la sección de viento...es que me mata, es pa alegrarte!

besos :*****

luix -

vaya por dios, otra vez a piratear... los de Sgae (algo asing) tienen que estar contentos contigo.

aaa, esse cielo se va ha caer.

Muaka!!!

lucy -

una canción para quien necesite alegrar el dia....a mi me funciono con esta....miles de veces #;)