Blogia
Caleidoscopik

A veces nuestra sombra...

Sucede a veces que nuestra sombra

proyecta también la de los amigos que

no tenemos al lado...aunque no la veamos

y hace sentirnos más abrigados ...

****

i don´t know where i´m going

all i know is that i need you as a friend...

****

(Check the meaning)

When I’m low, and I’m weak, and I’m lost
I don’t know who I can trust
Paranoia, the destroyer, comes knocking on my door
You know the pain drifts to days, turns to nights
But it slowly will subside
And when it does, I take a step, I take a breath
And wonder what I’ll find

Can you hear what I’m saying?
Got my mind meditating on love, love
Feel what I’m saying
Got my mind meditating on love, love

(The human condition, the human condition)

Too much blood, too much hate, turn off the set
There’s got to be something more
When Mohammed, Allah, Buddah, Jesus Christ
Are knocking down my door
I’m agnostic getting God, but man
She takes a female form
There’s no time, no space, no law
We’re out here on our own

Can you hear what I’m saying?
Got my mind meditating on love, love
Feel what I’m saying
Got my mind meditating on love, love

Check the meaning
(The human condition)
Check the feeling
(The human condition)

Guess it’s life, doing it’s thing
Making you cry, making you think
Yeah life, dealing it’s hand
Making you cry and you don’t understand
Life, doing it’s thing
Making you cry now, making you think of
Pain, doing it’s thing
Making you cry yeah, making you sing

Don’t say it, don’t say it’s too late
Don’t, don’t say it’s too late (It’s never too late, it’s never too late)
Don’t, don’t say it’s too late (It’s never too late)
Don’t, don’t say it’s too late

The human condition, the big decisions
The human condition, the big decisions

I’m like a fish with legs, I fell from the tree
I made a rocket (check the meaning), I made a wheel
I made a rocket (check the feeling), I swam the ocean (check the meaning)
I saw the moon (say a prayer), I seen the universe (and beyond)
I see you (check the feeling), I see me (check the meaning)
That’s my reality
And while the city sleeps we go walking

It’s a beautiful world
And when the city sleeps we go walking
We find a hole in the sky and then we start talking
And then we say "Jesus Christ, Jesus Christ, Jesus Christ
Buy us some time, buy us some time"
Hear what I’m saying
Can you hear what I’m saying?
Can you hear what I’m saying?
Can you hear what I’m saying?

It’s gonna be alright

Richard Ashcroft · "Check the meaning" ·

otra canción que significa mucho para mi ... la repito pero me da igual...

it´s gonna be alright...

4 comentarios

ASiS -

Allá en el fondo, todas las palabras que
dijimos y de las cuales ya no guardamos recuerdo, duermen bajo las aguas.
Duermen aquellas que no supimos decir y
esperan su turno para salir a flote. Las
Cartas que hemos roto, las no recibidas y las
veces que hemos dicho adiós. La pena que
sentimos y que ahora, al recordarla, nos parece pequeña. La risa o el llanto que no llegó a brotar. La amistad que buscamos en el
momento difícil y que resultó más débil
que nosotros, más falta de ayuda. La persona a quien quisimos consolar y nos sirvió de consuelo...
Todo duerme allí, en ese fondo

bea -

OoH
q detalle tan bonito. Eso si q es un buen regalo ;)).
Besitos vane.

miguel -

mas que una sombra... mas que un reflejo... un sueño y una sonrisa que se cruzan en el camino de la luz... y deja siluetas tan familiares en una pared.

Y la luz os llena de sombras, el unico momento en que la oscuridad es sincera y solo susurra buenos momentos... los momentos buenos

Besos vane

niña_zapatitosverdes -

reconozco esas tres sombras. la mía está siempre al lado tuya pequenia....


:********